Top 5 Depressing Songs: The Start of a Series

February 5, 2009 at 6:51 pm (Music) (, , , , , )

As interesting as our taste in music is, we love finding new music just as much as you love reading about it. And so, this is the start of a series of top 5 articles. I will pick a topic like… “Top 5 Depressing Songs” I will write my top 5 depressing songs, and then hopefully you all will comment with your choices. Feel free to argue, scold, or praise my work. Just offer your own opinion and it’ll be interesting to see what we get. So here we go, my top 5 depressing songs. Songs that make you cry, songs that counteract antidepressants, goth and emo kid anthems. Enjoy.

1 – Hear You Me by Jimmy Eat World
2 – Welcome to Heartbreak by Kanye West
3 – Everybody’s Gotta Learn Sometimes by Beck
4 – I Miss You by Blink 182
5 – View from Heaven by Yellowcard

Enjoy
p.s. This idea can be partially attributed to (i.e. I stole it) the movie “High Fidelity” This is basically what the movie is about and if you really like music and movies I would highly recommend this movie.

~ E.L.

